Golf de Mogador Essaouira

Among the World’s Most Beautiful

Golf de Mogador Essaouira

Among the World’s Most Beautiful

Referencing the world’s most beautiful golf courses with an ecological focus, the 18-hole par 72 northern course and 18-hole southern course were both designed by Gary Player.

Referencing the world’s most beautiful golf courses with an ecological focus, the 18-hole par 72 northern course and 18-hole southern course were both designed by Gary Player.

Go Green – Mogador Golf Morocco

Golf de Mogador’s 18-hole par 72 northern course and 18-hole southern course are just a 15-minute drive from your maison d’hôtes in Essaouira. Set between a forest of eucalyptus trees and the Atlantic Ocean with views of dunes, forest and ocean, the Mogador golf club and its two courses reference the world’s most beautiful golf courses. The environmentally friendly design by Gary Player integrates harmoniously into the landscape, while expansive fairways, carefully tended greens, demanding bunkers and a spectacular setting provide plenty of sporting challenges and majestic impressions.

Essaouira’s Green Side

Eco-driven with a unique design by Gary Player.

18-hole par 72 northern course and 18-hole southern course

Book your waggle space
Book your waggle space
Spektakuläres Eco Design by Gary Player
Spektakuläres Eco Design by Gary Player
Spektakuläres Eco Design by Gary Player

Spectacular Eco Design by Gary Player

Essaouira’s coastal vegetation of eucalyptus forests, scrubland, hills and steep sand dunes has been harmoniously integrated into the Golf de Mogador club, thereby creating a truly unique golfing experience – as natural as it is varied. The man responsible is golf legend Gary Player. Now 80 years old, the exceptional player is one of the world’s best golf course designers and has more than 300 projects under his belt. The northern is his par 72 course, which is considered the number three course in Morocco, one of Africa’s top 25 (www.leadingcourses.com) and one the 10 most beautiful courses in the world (Golf World UK Magazine).

Casa.base – Essaouira

Casa.base – Essaouira

All the beauty of the game with added Atlantic, dunes, culinary delights, culture and sport. Golfing holiday with extraordinary views and tees.

Casa.book

Hole-in-One for Pros and Amateurs

The wide, well-kept fairways with deep, strategically placed bunkers are striking. The game starts on the northern course – a typical links course – with a slightly elevated tee shot for the first hole. The par 4 at the 9th hole is a challenge due to the significantly higher green. Another test for your golfing prowess is posed by the par 5 on the 12th, where the flag is on the far left, but the first shot has to take place over the right edge of the green. And then there is the 17th on an incline from the sea towards the clubhouse – the only blind hole and an unforgettable experience!

No less spectacular, the southern course was also designed by Gary Player. Together, they add up to 36 holes to be played.

For the Perfect Swing

Founded by Benoit Willemart, Rémi Portal and Fayçal Serghini, the Mogador Golf Academy uses the Square & Swing method developed by Willemart to teach golf. Pro lessons and courses are offered in English and French. For (individual) training purposes, Mogador Golf Morocco has seven covered and numerous open tees on the driving range. There are also two putting greens (totalling 1,500sqm) as well as two chipping greens and bunkers.

Für den perfekten Schwung

Mogador Golf Morocco

Golf de Mogador Essaouira

Un des plus beaux parcours de la planète

Golf de Mogador Essaouira

Un des plus beaux parcours de la planète

Une référence mondiale parmi les plus beaux terrains de golf de la planète sur le plan écologique.
Parcours Nord de 18 trous Par-72 et parcours Sud 18 trous, designé par Gary Player.

Une référence mondiale parmi les plus beaux terrains de golf de la planète sur le plan écologique. Parcours Nord de 18 trous Par-72 et parcours Sud 18 trous, designé par Gary Player.

Go green – Golf Mogador Maroc

Le golf Mogador Maroc se trouve à 15 petites minutes en voiture de Casa.b. Le terrain comprend un parcours Nord 18 trous Par-72 et un parcours Sud 18 trous. Il est implanté en plein cœur d’une nature préservée avec des vues imprenables sur les dunes, la forêt et l’océan Atlantique. Le golf club de Mogador, avec ses deux parcours imaginés par Gary Player, prétend légitimement être l’un des plus beaux et plus écologiques terrains de la planète. Immenses Fairways, greens soignés à la perfection, bunkers redoutables, le tout dans un environnement spectaculaire, offrent des conditions idéales aux défis sportifs.

Green Side d‘Essaouira

Design unique by Gary Player et haute valeur environnementale.

Nord 18 trous Par-72 et parcours Sud 18 trous

Green-Room réserver
Green-Room réserver
Eco design spectaculaire by Gary Player
Eco design spectaculaire by Gary Player
Eco design spectaculaire by Gary Player

Eco design spectaculaire by Gary Player

La végétation côtière locale authentique (forêts d’eucalyptus, épais buissons, collines boisées et dunes escarpées) a été harmonieusement intégrée dans le parcours du golf Mogador Maroc pour donner naissance à un terrain d’une grande variété, respectueux de l’environnement, avec des vues sublimes. Il porte la signature d’une figure légendaire du golf : Gary Player. Ce joueur d’exception, à présent octogénaire, fait parti, avec ses plus de 300 réalisations à travers le monde, de l’élite des designers de terrains de golf. Avec son parcours « The North » (Par 72), il peut s’enorgueillir d’avoir réalisé le troisième meilleur terrain du Maroc et de figurer dans le « Top 25 africain » et parmi les « 10 plus beaux terrains au monde » (Golf World UK Magazine).

Casa.base – Essaouira

Casa.base – Essaouira

Plaisir du jeu entre Atlantique et dunes, émulation entre culture et sport. Vacances de golf riches de performances et d’émotions.

Casa.briguer

Trou-en-un pour pros et amateurs

Avec leurs bunkers profonds, placés stratégiquement, les larges fairways entretenus à la perfection sont particulièrement prégnants. Et c’est parti sur le parcours Nord, un link cours typique, où le départ de la piste 1 se fait depuis un tee-shot légèrement surélevé.
Parmi les défis de jeu majeurs figure le trou n°9 Par 4 en raison de son green surélevé. Avec un Par 5 au trou n° 12 – où le drapeau se situe tout à gauche mais dont l’approche se fait par la bordure verte de droite – le joueur doit faire preuve de son meilleur niveau. Pour couronner le tout, le trou n° 17 orienté depuis l’océan vers le clubhouse est le seul « blind hole » de tout le terrain : délicat à jouer mais récompensé par la perspective d’un ciel bleu profond et de vagues écumantes sur l’Atlantique. Souvenirs impérissables garantis !

Non moins spectaculaire : le « Parcours Sud » (Par 52) également a été imaginé par Gary Player et porte ainsi à 31 (prochainement 36) le total cumulé des trous de l’ensemble du terrain.

Pour un swing parfait

Dans la Mogador Golf Academy Essaouira, créée par Benoit Willemart, Rémi Portal et Fayçal Serghini, est enseignée la méthode « Square & Swing » élaborée par Benoît Willemart. Les pros dispensent leurs cours en français et en anglais. Pour l’entrainement individuel, sept practices couverts et de nombreux tapis de départ sont à disposition sur le driving-range du Golf Mogador Maroc. À quoi s’ajoutent deux putting greens (sur 1.500 m2) ainsi que deux chipping greens et bunkers.

Pour un swing parfait

Mogador Golf Maroc